• Your Geek Explorers

  • How busy have I been?

    January 2010
    S M T W T F S
         
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Categories

  • Past Geekings

Good Afternoon, SoCal Geeks!


Good afternoon, Geeks and Geekettes!

Do we really have Geekettes? Is that really an appropriate term? Oh well, anyway.

Welcome to the bare bones, nothing here but boundless potential site that I’m lovingly referring to as “Geeking in Southern California.”

My name is Tony. I’m a 32-year-old transplant out of Indiana into SoCal that loves Comic Book Shops, Movies, Gaming, Theme Parks, and so on and so on. I love it out here. I’ve lived in Ontario, then Rancho Cucamonga, and now Pasadena. One of my biggest pet peeves about here, or actually ANYWHERE I’ve lived, is the lack of a one-stop resource for things of interest. Hobby Shops, Comic Book Shops, Toy Stores, things like that.  Sure, everyone knows where Disneyland is, or what’s going on with the San Diego Comic Con, but where can I find a model of the Starship Enterprise? Where can I get my pull list going so I don’t miss an issue of The Blackest Night? What is the air speed velocity of an unladen swallow?

These, my friends, are pressing geek questions that I hope to eventually answer on here.

Now, I do ask that everyone bear with me. I’m used to building my own stuff, so I have to get used to all WordPress has to offer. My ultimate goal is to have pictures, information, location on Google Maps, everything you need to find the place, including their website if they have one. And I’ll try to have them categorized neatly: Comic Shops, Model Stores, Toy Stores, etc.

I’m also hoping to get help. If you’re in Southern California, and you have a great place you think your fellow geeks will enjoy, let me know!  I should have a contact e-mail on here, somewhere…

Also, feel free to follow me on Twitter! It’ll let you know when I post up something new, and I’ll also be tweeting things that I think might be of interest to my followers.

Wish me luck, and happy geeking!

Tony

Leave a Reply

